CanBonus

← All offers · Guides

Best bank account bonuses in Canada (October 2026)

Last checked: . Bonus amounts and requirements come from each institution's own terms; confirm before applying.

These are the 9 live bank account sign-up offers we track, sorted by the maximum cash or cash-equivalent value each institution advertises. The largest right now is Scotiabank (Up to $1,000 cash).

InstitutionProductBonusEnds
ScotiabankPreferred or Ultimate Package chequing (+ Money Master Savings, eligible credit card)Up to $1,000 cashOct 29, 2026
BMOPerformance or Premium Plan chequing (+ Savings Amplifier)Up to $900 cash ($150 on Practical Plan)Nov 2, 2026
CIBCCIBC Smart Account (+ eligible credit card)Up to $850 ($500 cash + $100 card bundle + up to $250 Dividend Visa Infinite cash back)Ongoing / not stated
TD Canada TrustTD Unlimited Chequing or All-Inclusive Banking Plan (+ savings, credit card)$500 cash, up to $650 with bundleNov 2, 2026
RBC Royal BankRBC Signature No Limit or VIP Banking11-inch iPad ($649 value); iPad Air/Pro or MacBook Air with $25K+/$50K+ new investment fundsNov 2, 2026
Coast Capital Savings (credit union)Unlimited or Elevate Chequing (+ Coast Capital Mastercard)Up to $600 ($400 chequing + up to $200 card credit; $150 on basic chequing)Nov 30, 2026
Simplii FinancialNo Fee Chequing Account$350 cashJan 31, 2027
TangerineNo-Fee Daily Chequing Account$250 cashOct 31, 2026
CIBCCIBC Smart Start / Smart for Students$125 cashOngoing / not stated

How to compare these offers

More guides

Disclaimer: CanBonus provides general information only. It is not financial, tax or investment advice and is not a recommendation to open any product. Offers change or end without notice. Always read the full terms on the institution's official site before applying. CanBonus is independent and currently earns no compensation from any institution listed.